

GREAT NORTHWEST DAY AT THE CAPITOL February 4 & 5, 2025

Great Northwest Missouri Region* LEGISLATIVE DIRECTORY

Northwest Missouri Region STATE SENATORS *Proudly Serving the Great Northwest*

State Senator - District 12 (R) Rusty Black (573) 751-1415 Rusty.Black@senate.mo.gov Room 420 Andrew, Atchison, Caldwell, Carroll, Chariton, Clinton, Daviess, DeKalb, Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Holt, Linn, Livingston, Mercer, Nodaway, Sullivan, Worth and part of Buchanan County	 Committees Agriculture - Food Production and Outdoor Resources, Vice-Chair Appropriations General Laws Governmental Accountability Veterans, Military Affairs and Pensions Joint Committee on Rural Economic Development Task Force on Substance Abuse Prevention and Treatment Select Committee on the Protection of Missouri Assets From Foreign Adversaries, Vice-Chair
State Senator • Majority Floor Leader District 18 (R) Cindy O'Laughlin (573) 751-7985 Cindy.Olaughlin@senate.mo.gov Room 326 Adair, Audrain, Clark, Knox, Lewis, Macon, Marion, Monroe, Putnam, Ralls, Randolph, Schuyler, Scotland, and Shelby	Committees Administration, Vice-Chair Gubernatorial Appointments, Vice-Chair Rules, Joint Rules, Resolutions and Ethics, Chair
State Senator · Majority Caucus Chair District 34 (R) Tony Luetkemeyer (573) 751-2183 Tony.Leutkemeyer@senate.mo.gov Room 332 Serving Buchanan and Platte	 Committees Appropriations, Vice-Chair Gubernatorial Appointments Judiciary and Civil and Criminal Jurisprudence, Chair Rules, Joint Rules, Resolutions and Ethics Joint Committee on the Justice System Task Force on Substance Abuse Prevention and Treatment - The Missouri Criminal Code Subcommittee, Chair

* The Great Northwest Region is comprised of 19 Counties: Andrew, Atchison, Buchanan, Caldwell, Carroll, Clinton, Daviess, DeKalb, Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Holt, Linn, Livingston, Mercer, Nodaway, Putnam, Sullivan, and Worth

Northwest Missouri Region STATE REPRESENTATIVES Proudly Serving the Great Northwest



State Representative *District 001 (R) Jeff Farnan

(573) 751-9465 Jeff.Farnan@house.mo.gov Room 201-C Serving Atchison, Gentry, Holt, Nodaway

Hometown: Stanberry

Committees: Agriculture Policy; Subcommittee on Appropriations -Agriculture, Conservation, Natural Resources, and Economic Development; Conservation and Natural Resources; Emerging Issues



State Representative * District 003 (R) Danny Busick

(573) 751-3647 Danny.Busick@house.mo.gov **Room 412-C** Serving Adair, Mercer, Putnam, Sullivan Hometown: Newton

Committees: Special Committee on Small Business, Vice-Chairman; Agriculture Policy; Rural Community Development; Transportation Accountability



(573) 751-0246 Josh.Hurlbert@house.mo.gov Room 233-A

Serving Clay, Clinton Hometown: Smithville

Committees: Transportation Accountability, Vice-Chair; Subcommittee on Appropriations – Education; Elementary and Secondary Education; Emerging Issues; Joint Committee on Transportation Oversight; Special Committee on Tax Reform



State Representative * District 010 (R) Bill Falkner

(573) 751-9755 Bill.Falkner@house.mo.gov

Room 206-A

Serving Buchanan Hometown: St. Joseph

Committees: Local Government, Chairman; Utilities; Consent and House Procedure; Elections and Elected Officials



State Representative * District 013 (R) Sean Pouche

(573) 751-6593 Sean.Pouche@house.mo.gov Room 233-B

Serving Buchanan, Platte Hometown: Kansas City

Committees: Consent and House Procedure, Chairman; Healthcare Reform; Transportation Accountability; Veterans; Special Committee on Property Tax Reform



State Representative * District 002 (R) Mazzie Christensen

(573) 751-4285

Mazzie.Christensen@house.mo.gov Room 404-B Serving Caldwell, Daviess, Grundy, Harrison, Worth Hometown: Hamilton

Committees: Agriculture Policy; Budget; Subcommittee on Appropriations - General Administration; Special Committee on Government Accountability

State Representative * District 007 (R) Peggy McGaugh

(573) 751-2917 Peggy.McGaugh Serving Carroll, Hometown: Car

Peggy.McGaugh@house.mo.gov Room 402 Serving Carroll, Linn, Livingston, Ray Hometown: Carrollton

Committees: Elections and Elected Officials, Chairman; Children and Families; Special Committee on Election Contests



State Representative * District 009 (R) Dean Van Schoiack

(573) 751-3666) Dean.Vanschoiack@house.mo.gov **Room 317-A** Serving Andrew, Clinton, DeKalb Hometown: Savannah

Committees: Government Efficiency and Downsizing, Vice-Chairman; Transportation Infrastructure; Administration and Accounts; Agriculture Policy



State Representative * District 011 (R) Brenda Shields

(573) 751-3643 Brenda.Shields@house.mo.gov Room 407-A Serving Buchanan

Hometown: St. Joseph

Committees: Higher Education, Chairman; Subcommittee on Appropriations – Education, Vice-Chairman; Budget; Workforce and Infrastructure Development

